Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

Geronimo Spring 2022 registration opens on December 1st, 2021!

 

About Warriors

Warriors is structured to introduce and enhance basic lacrosse skills and game concepts to 4th, 5th, and 6th grade boys.  Warriors is divided into two divisions: 4th grade boys participate in Division 3, while 5th and 6th grade boys participate in Division 1

D1 will play mostly full-field games.  Long poles are allowed at the discretion of the coaching staff.
D3 will play mostly 7v7 on a short field to increase touches and maximize skill development.  Long poles will not be allowed. 

 

  • Players will be divided into evenly matched teams for individual team practices and games.
  • At least two coaches will be assigned to each team. Warrior coaches include former high school and college players.
  • The season will end with a Championship Tournament. Each team is guaranteed the same number of games.

Practices will run from 6:30-7:45 on Wednesday nights and 8:30-10:00 on Saturday mornings. One exception will be on VGF weekend.

  • Wednesday sessions will focus mostly on practice and skill development. Wednesdays will introduce "Small Ball" where players will compete in small, box lacrosse style, games to work on stick skills and quick decision making.
  • Saturday sessions will focus mostly on interleague games
  • Players who miss Wednesday practice, without valid reason and proper communication with the coaching staff, may see their playing time on the following Saturday games reduced.

2022 Schedule:  

Sunday Mar 13 1:00 - 2:30pm*
Saturday Mar 19 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday Mar 23 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday Mar 26 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday Mar 30 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday Apr 2 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday Apr 6 6:30 - 7:45pm
Sunday* Apr 10* 1:00 - 2:30pm*
Wednesday Apr 13 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday Apr 16 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday Apr 20 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday Apr 23 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday Apr 27 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday Apr 30 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday May 4 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday May 7 8:30 - 10:00am
Wednesday May 11 6:30 - 7:45pm
Saturday May 14 8:30 - 10:00am

**March 13th will be our evaluation day.  Players will be evaluated so we can create balanced teams. 

** Change to day and/or time

**This nine-week schedule is built to accommodate sessions missed due to weather.  Scheduling makeup sessions will only be considered if we miss more than two of our sessions.  Time of year, field availability and coach availability will be factors considered in scheduling any makeup sessions.

Price: $200

Register Now!
 

All boys will need full lacrosse equipment, including stick, helmet, gloves, shoulder pads, arm pads and mouth guard. See the Equipment page for details and purchasing alternatives.

 

Registration is limited based on field constraints and field availability.
All Pathfinder participants will receive a Geronimo jersey.
All Geronimo players will be automatically registered with US Lacrosse and will receive the insurance coverage, a subscription to Lacrosse Magazine, and other benefits.

 

Geronimo Lacrosse programs will adhere to the water break and severe weather policies that are in place for the Collegiate Summer Quest Sports Program. Features include but are not limited to appropriate water breaks for players (based on temperature) and a zero-tolerance for lightening/thunder.